WON Landing Page March 2022

Outdoor Channel’s Shooting USA features Julie G’s shooting tips

Pro shooter Julie Golob debuts tonight on Shooting USA in a series of pro tips. Insiders tell us that she not only gave the tips, but she decided on which tips to present to the public. The first episode to feature Julie’s shooting tips debuts on Wed., July 20. According to Julie at her blog,  “The program kicks off with the Ft. Benning 3-Gun hosted by the U.S. Army Marksmanship Unit. It’s the 3-Gun match everyone talks about as one of the most prop intense events on the circuit and one of the ‘coolest.’ It’s a don’t miss!” Julie’s tip will be for those who are interested in learning more about IDPA (International Defensive Pistol Association). Julie, Captain of Smith & Wesson’s pro shooting team, won the Ladies’ division of IDPA last year at its national championship.

Julie Golob -- 2010 IDPA Ladies' National Champion. Photo courtesy of JulieGolob.com.

Wednesday on Outdoor Channel
The Shooting USA Hour Block:

Eastern Time: 4:00 PM, 8:30PM, 12:00 Midnight
Central Time: 3:00 PM, 7:30PM, 11:00 PM
Mountain Time: 2:00 PM, 6:30PM, 10:00PM
Pacific Time: 1:00 PM, 5:30PM, 9:00 PM

  • About The WON

    The Women's Outdoor News, aka The WON, features news, reviews and stories about women who are shooting, hunting, fishing and actively engaging in outdoor adventure. This publication is for women, by women.

     

The Conversation

One Comment